Inspirations : tradition and old fabrics

Everything starts with a sketch, a sample of fabric, a color, a photo ... that will lead the designer to invent a new story.
She also draws much of her inspiration from the traditional old clothes she loves to chine : grandfather's shirt, blue work, shirt and grandmother's dresses ... these treasures of chine are often the basis of collections, reworked then in noble fabrics.

Style : french, authentic, casual

Timeless, comfortable, qualitative and neat clothes ; A style that transforms them into second skin.

Clothing

Our collections at the rate of 2 per year, consist of twenty models with sober cut, declined in several materials, reflecting each season a state of mind corresponding to the identifiable style of the brand.
One of the peculiarities found in the collections is the unique size in certain models such as blouses, jackets or coats, used in the desire to release the garment from any constraint. Each woman appropriates the garment and carries it in her own way.

Accessories

Les Ateliers Français de Confection also produces a line of accessories made up of bags, kits and pouches. They are made from old fabrics, dyed and cut to preserve the authenticity of the fabric. There are different paintings : military fabrics, dyed, over-dyed, painted ... which make their originality and gives each one a unique character.

Our values: 100% French and traditional manufacturing

The brand is based on values of tradition and French manufacture. All the models are entirely made in France in our workshop in Marseille, with 100% French materials (fabrics, labels, buttons, thread ...)

Les inspirations : tradition et tissus anciens

Tout commence par une esquisse, un échantillon de tissu, une couleur, une photo … qui vont amener la créatrice à inventer une nouvelle histoire.

Elle puise également une grande partie de son inspiration dans les vêtements traditionnels anciens qu’elle aime chiner : chemise de grand-père, bleu de travail, blouse et robes de grand-mère… ces trésors de chine sont souvent les bases des collections, retravaillés ensuite dans de nobles tissus.

Le style : français, authentique, décontracté

Des vêtements intemporels, confortables, qualitatifs et soignés ; un style qui les transforme en véritable seconde peau.

Le prêt à porter

Nos collections au rythme de 2 par an, se composent d’une vingtaine de modèles aux coupes sobres, déclinés dans plusieurs matières, reflétant à chaque saison un état d’esprit correspondant au style identifiable de la marque.

Une des particularités que l'on trouve dans les collections, est la taille unique dans certains modèles comme les blouses, les vestes ou les manteaux, utilisée dans la volonté de libérer le vêtement de toute contrainte. Chaque femme s’approprie alors le vêtement et le porte à sa manière.

Les accessoires

Les Ateliers Français de Confection produisent également une ligne d’accessoires composée de sacs, de trousses et de pochettes. Ils sont confectionnés à partir de tissus anciens chinés, teints et découpés de façon à préserver l’authenticité du tissu. On y trouve différentes toiles : tissus militaires, teint, sur-teint, peint… qui font leur originalité et leur donne à chacun un caractère unique.

Nos valeurs : du 100% français et une fabrication traditionnelle

La marque repose sur des valeurs de tradition et de fabrication française. Tous les modèles sont entièrement fabriqués en France dans notre atelier marseillais, avec des matériaux 100% français (tissus, étiquettes, boutons, fil…)